Thoughts from the 5th Storey

My head might explode. November 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — judith27 @ 3:34 pm

One month into being a family of four, and I’ve realised that:

– I may actually go insane if I have to take care of two kids under two all the time. Especially since I can’t drive  ( I CAN’T DRIVE!)

– Having kids is expensive.I’m not sure what happens…but the household bills just keep going up like crazy.

– I’m truly dreading next Sunday when the confinement nanny leaves.

– Our flat is too small to have live-in help.

– I am still opposed to the idea of live-in help. I probably will still feel this way if I have 5 kids. Not that I’m planning to have 5 kids anytime soon.

– We have decisions to make. Whether t0 put M in preschool – he is now in a screaming/yelling phase, so that should be fun. And whether I should go back to work- we keep coming back to this one over and over, and now, the pros ($$$$!) may really outweigh the cons. We’ll see. I’m going to pray. There doesn’t seem any clear solution to any of this. Can I just say? Being an adult is so not fun sometimes.

 

One Response to “My head might explode.”

  1. caroline Says:

    hey, how’s it been so far?


Leave a comment